Leadership

Leadership at the Piedmont UU Church

Piedmont UU Church Board Of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is elected by the congregation and is responsible for the business affairs and policies of the church and is the trustee of the property of the church. Our denomination’s principal of congregational policy means that ultimate authority rests with the congregation. Therefore, whenever appropriate, the board meets with the congregation or with committee chairs and team leaders on business and policy issues.

President:
Becky Schisler
president@puuc.org

Vice President:
Lynne Godfrey
vice.president@puuc.org

Secretary:
Elaine Slaton
secretary@puuc.org

Treasurer:
Lou Gardiner-Parks
treasurer@puuc.org

Member At-Large:
Merry Overholser

Member At-Large:
Doug Wall

Member At-Large:
Steve Whitfield

Committee Chairs and Team Leaders

Committees:

Endowment Fund:
Joseph Arrants, Susan Burns, Eric Hake, Karl Hesse, and Harry Lancaster

Fundraising:
Doug and Pat Wall

Internship Committee on Ministry:
Anne Laukaitis

Leadership Development:
Linda Hawksley, Amanda Howard, Teresa Rowell, and Becky Schisler

Meditation Memorial Garden:
Jeff Blum and Anne Laukaitis

Safety:
Please contact Sam Treadaway for more information.

Teams:

Congregational Care:
Pauline Tulson

Generosity:
George Bame, generosity@puuc.org

Membership:
Contact Rev. Mary Frances Comer for more information.

Music:
Perry Babcock and Nancy DeLux

Religious Education Team:
Holly Brown, Ministerial Intern
Diane Daum, Karen Dutton, Emma Gardiner-Parks, Sean Glover, and Amanda Howard

Social Action Teams:
Vivian Lord, Team Lead, social.action@puuc.org
ADORE (A Dialogue on Race and Ethnicity), Contact adore@puuc.org for more information
Earth Justice, Dede Mitchell
Interweave (Charlotte & Salisbury Pride)
Migrant Assistance Project, Contact Vivian Lord for more information
Monthly Food Drive, Anne Laukaitis
Partners In Education, Molly McGoff

Worship Team:
Karen Dutton (University Gathering) and Bob Voelker (Salisbury Gathering)