Leadership

Leadership at the Piedmont UU Church

Piedmont UU Church Board Of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is elected by the congregation and is responsible for the business affairs and policies of the church and is the trustee of the property of the church. Our denomination’s principal of congregational policy means that ultimate authority rests with the congregation. Therefore, whenever appropriate, the board meets with the congregation or with committee chairs and team leaders on business and policy issues.

Board of Trustees Email:
bot@puuc.org

President:
Elaine Slaton
president@puuc.org

Vice President:
Steve Whitfield
vice.president@puuc.org

Secretary:
Cecilia Allen Rigg
secretary@puuc.org

Treasurer:
Lou Gardiner-Parks
treasurer@puuc.org

Member At-Large:
Beth Foreman

Member At-Large:
Doug Wall

Committee Chairs and Team Leaders

Committees:

Endowment Fund:
Sue Friday, Eric Hake, Karl Hesse, Harry Lancaster, and Lucy Neel

Fundraising:
Carol Armstrong

Internship Committee on Ministry:
Anne Laukaitis

Leadership Development:
Elaine Deck, Amanda Howard, Teresa Rowell, and Michelle Stephan

Teams:

Congregational Care:
Michelle Murphy

Generosity:
George Bame, generosity@puuc.org

Membership:
Pat Wall and Cheryl Ciechomski, membership@puuc.org

Music:
Perry Babcock and Nancy DeLux

Religious Education Team:
Holly Brown, Ministerial Intern
Emma Gardiner-Parks, Sean Glover, and Elizabeth Hunley, RE Staff
Diane Daum, Karen Dutton, Jeri Edwards, Amanda Howard, George Johnson, and Anne Laukaitis

Social Action Teams:
Vivian Lord, Team Lead, social.action@puuc.org
ADORE (A Dialogue on Race and Ethnicity), Contact adore@puuc.org for more information
Earth Justice, Dede Mitchell
Interweave (Charlotte & Salisbury Pride)
Migrant Assistance Project, Contact Vivian Lord for more information
Monthly Food Drive, Anne Laukaitis
Partners In Education, Molly McGoff

Worship Team:
Cosette Blackmer