Leadership

Leadership at the Piedmont UU Church

Piedmont UU Church Board Of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is elected by the congregation and is responsible for the business affairs and policies of the church and is the trustee of the property of the church. Our denomination’s principal of congregational policy means that ultimate authority rests with the congregation. Therefore, whenever appropriate, the board meets with the congregation or with committee chairs and team leaders on business and policy issues.

President:
Becky Schisler
president@puuc.org

Vice President:
Lynne Godfrey
vice.president@puuc.org

Secretary:
Elaine Slaton
secretary@puuc.org

Treasurer:
Lou Gardiner-Parks
treasurer@puuc.org

Member At-Large:
Merry Overholser

Member At-Large:
Doug Wall

Committee Chairs and Team Leaders

Committees:

Campus Committee:
Contact Anne Laukaitis for more information.

Endowment Fund:
Joseph Arrants, Susan Burns, Eric Hake, Karl Hesse, and Harry Lancaster

Fundraising:
Doug and Pat Wall

Leadership Development:
Linda Hawksley, Amanda Howard, Teresa Rowell, and Becky Scisler

Policy:

Safety:
Please contact Sam Treadaway for more information.

Teams:

Congregational Care:
Michelle Murphy and Pauline Tulson

Generosity:
Resa Treadaway,
generosity@puuc.org

Membership:
Contact Rev. Mary Frances Comer for more information.

Ministry:
Beth Foreman and Bill Rogers

Music:
Perry Babcock and Nancy DeLux

Religious Education Team:
Karen Dutton, Amanda Howard, and MJ Lieberman

Social Action Teams:
Vivian Lord, Team Lead, social.action@puuc.org
ADORE, Contact adore@puuc.org for more information
Earth Justice, Dede Mitchell
Interweave (Charlotte & Salisbury Pride)
Migrant Assistance Project, Contact Vivian Lord for more information
Monthly Food Drive, Anne Laukaitis
Partners In Education, Molly McGoff

Worship Team:
Karen Dutton (University Gathering) and Bob Voelker (Salisbury Gathering)