Leadership

Leadership at the Piedmont UU Church

Piedmont UU Church Board Of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is elected by the congregation and is responsible for the business affairs and policies of the church and is the trustee of the property of the church. Our denomination’s principal of congregational policy means that ultimate authority rests with the congregation. Therefore, whenever appropriate, the board meets with the congregation or with committee chairs and team leaders on business and policy issues.

Board of Trustees Email:
bot@puuc.org

President:
Elaine Slaton
president@puuc.org

Vice President:
Steve Whitfield
vice.president@puuc.org

Secretary:
Cecilia Allen Rigg
secretary@puuc.org

Treasurer:
Lou Gardiner-Parks
treasurer@puuc.org

Member At-Large:
Beth Foreman

Member At-Large:
Doug Wall

Committee Chairs and Team Leaders

Committees:

Building & Grounds:
Michael Demby

Endowment Fund:
Sue Friday, Eric Hake, Karl Hesse, Harry Lancaster, and Lucy Neel

Finance:
Doug Wall

Fundraising:
Carol Armstrong

Internship Committee on Ministry:
Anne Laukaitis

Leadership Development:
Elaine Deck, Amanda Howard, Teresa Rowell, and Michelle Stephan

Safety Committee, Covid-19 (ad hoc):
Anne Laukaitis

Strategic Planning Committee (ad hoc):
Steve Whitfield

Teams:

Congregational Care:
Michelle Murphy

Generosity:
generosity@puuc.org

Membership:
Pat Wall and Cheryl Ciechomski, membership@puuc.org

Religious Education Team:
Holly Brown, Ministerial Intern
Sean Glover and Elizabeth Hunley, RE Staff

Social Action Team:
Vivian Lord, Team Lead, social.action@puuc.org

Worship Team:
Cosette Blackmer